Classic Films

His Girl Friday (January 18, 1940)

Synopsis

A newspaper editor involves his ex-wife in a hot, unfolding story rather than grant her a divorce and see her step away to a life of domesticity with her boring fiance.

Thoughts
They talk so fast. So, so fast.

They talk so fast (and I was so tired when I watched it), I struggled to follow the plot. This one will require a re-watch at some point. Lucky for me, it’s in the public domain, so if I can look past the less than stellar film quality of such reproductions, I can watch it whenever I want.

Leave a Reply

